KENT COUNTY COUNCIL

PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE

MINUTES of A meeting of the Planning Applications Committee held in the Council Chamber, Sessions House, County Hall, Maidstone on Thursday, 25 June 2009.

PRESENT: Mr R Brookbank, Mr A R Chell, Mr T Gates, Mr W A Hayton, Mr C Hibberd, Mr G A Horne MBE, Mr R E King, Mr J D Kirby, Mr R J Lees, Mr J F London, Mr R F Manning, Mr R J Parry, Mr K Pugh, Mr M Robertson, Mr C P Smith, Mr K Smith, Mrs P A V Stockell and Mr A Willicombe

ALSO PRESENT:

IN ATTENDANCE: Mr P Sass (Head of Democratic Services and Local Leadership)

UNRESTRICTED ITEMS

33. Membership

(Item A1)

The Committee noted its membership as set out below:-

Conservative (16): Mr R Brookbank, Mr A R Chell, Mr T Gates, Mr W A Hayton, Mr C Hibberd, Mr G A Horne MBE, Mr R E King, Mr J Kirby, Mr J F London, Mr R F Manning, Mr R J Parry, Mr K Pugh, Mr C Smith, Mr K Smith, Mrs P A V Stockell, Mr A Willicombe

Liberal Democrat (1): Mr M Robertson

Independent (1): Mr R Lees

34. Election of Chairman

(Item A3)

RESOLVED that Mr R E King be elected Chairman of the Committee.